Posted by Dr. Ben Kim on May 17, 2006. In a bowl, place the fennel, parsnip, and leek as well as a tablespoon of olive oil. The dish needs lots of really good bread, as there's always a profusion of fragrant juices. 5. Reduce heat and simmer for 40 minutes or until vegetables are tender. A vegan, gluten-free and Whole30 dish that can be served several ways, including as a salad, side dish, or as an appetizer dip with chips and crackers on the side. Add the chicken stock powder and cream, stirring frequently. I love to serve the peppers on a faded antique plate that I have, which shows off their outstanding colour. She cut them into wedges, sprinkled a good amount of black olives. Roasted Leeks with Fennel and Potatoes Recipe. I'm relatively new to fennel, but this recipe definitely highlights the wonderful, licorice-y flavor and complements it well with the citrus. Healthy Meals. If you want to make the peppers ahead of Almost no cleanup and tons of … In large heavy saucepan heat remaining oil over medium heat. Roast the chicken for 1 hour, or until golden and crispy. Remove roasting pan from oven, and place fennel and potatoes, cut side down, in hot pan. Leek, fennel & potato soup with cashel blue cheese 4 ratings 5.0 out of 5 star rating Combine classic leek & potato soup with blue cheese and aromatic fennel to make this decadent soup. In a bowl, toss the sweet potato chunks and fennel wedges with the olive oil, brown sugar and mace; season with salt and pepper. It made me curious to see how fennel tastes when it is roasted. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Ingredients: 1-2 fennel bulbs 2-3 leeks, sliced into 3 inch lengths 1-2 Yukon gold potatoes, cut into bite-size pieces 2 red onions, cut into 1/3 inch rings 1 lemon Extra virgin olive oil Fennel and leeks are both hearty veg that hold their texture well in a baked gratin. and seasoned with olive oil, salt and pepper. Jump to recipe. Fish recipes Y ou need good fish stock for this to work well. Perfect for Saint